Committee Members

The Nomination Committee currently has three members:

Terje Valebjørg (Chairperson)

Elected 2016 | Born 1952

Mr. Valebjørg is an independent consultant with a long career in the international oil industry. He spent 37 years with ExxonMobil, in various managerial staff positions, and across several business units worldwide. From 2004 until his retirement in 2014, he was group CFO for operations in the Nordic countries and also served as chairperson of the boards of ExxonMobil's various Nordic corporate entities. Terje Valebjørg holds an MBA from St. Gallen Business School, Switzerland.  

Alexandra Herger

Elected 2019 | Born 1959

Alexandra Herger has extensive experience from worldwide E&P companies, including Marathon Oil, Shell, Hess, and ExxonMobil. She currently serves as a non-executive director for Tethys Oil, Panoro Energy ASA, Tortoise Energy Capital Advisors, and EMGS. Herger holds a bachelor’s degree in geology from Ohio Wesleyan University and masters-level graduate studies in geology at the University of Houston. She is a member of Leadership Texas, a program of the Foundation for Women’s Resources, and she has been a member of the Women’s Leadership Committee of the World Oil Council since 2014.

Jon Arnt Jakobsen

Elected 2022 | Born 1957

Mr. Jacobsen has business and financial degrees from Norway and the US and has over the last 35 years held various managerial and executive positions in DNB and Equinor, where his current position is Senior Vice President Corporate Security in Equinor ASA. Mr. Jacobsen will retire early from Equinor ASA in June 2022. He is a Norwegian citizen residing in Norway.


The Nomination Committee may be contacted at